Ugly Kid Joe Recruit Motorhead Star For First Album In 19 Years

Ugly Kid Joe have announced their first new album in almost 20 years. "Uglier Than They Used Ta Be" will be released on October 16th and features a guest appearance on three tracks from Motorhead guitarist Phil Campbell.

The band recruited Campbell to play on their cover of the Motorhead classic "Ace of Spades" as well as the songs "My Old Man" and "Under The Bottom".

The album was recorded by the band's current 7-member lineup which includes Whitfield Crane (Vocals) and Klaus Eichstadt (Guitars) teamed up with Sonny Mayo (Guitars), Shannon Larkin (Drums), Zac Morris (Drums), Cordell Crockett (Bass) and Dave Fortman (Guitars).

Frontman Crane had the following to say, "It's a full circle of sorts. There was a lot of love and talent in one room and that is exactly what this album sounds like."

1. Hell Aint Hard To Find
2. Let The Record Play
3. Bad Seed
4. Mirror The Man
5. She's Already Gone
6. Nothing Ever Changes
7. My Old Man (feat. Phil Campbell)
8. Under The Bottom (feat. Phil Campbell)
9. Ace Of Spades (feat. Phil Campbell)
10. Enemy
11. Papa Was A Rolling Stone

Ugly Kid Joe Music, DVDs, Books and more

Ugly Kid Joe T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article