Six Feet Under Set Release Of New Album 'Crypt Of The Devil'

. (TeamRock Radio) Six Feet Under have announced that they will release their 11th album, entitled "Crypt Of The Devil" on May 5th in North America and on May 4th in the UK and they have released a track from the effort.

Mainman Chris Barnes says the work continues his theme of seeing the world from a serial killer's viewpoint. The former Cannibal Corpse vocalist was joined by Cannabis Corpse's Phil 'Landphil' Hall on writing duties. The band's live lineup is completed by guitarist Steve Swanson, bassist Jeff Hughell and drummer Marco Pitruzella.

Barnes says: "The songs paint a picture that's not necessarily liner - rather meandering back and forth through a dark soul. It's a winding journey through his mind." Read more and check out the song "Open Coffin Orgy" here.

TeamRock Radio is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright TeamRock Radio - Excerpted here with permission.

Six Feet Under Music, DVDs, Books and more

Six Feet Under T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article