Joy Division To Reissue Classic Albums And Compilations

(Radio.com) In celebration of the 35th anniversary of the release of "Love Will Tear Us Apart" on June 27, there will be a reissue of the four classic Joy Division releases on 180-gram vinyl.

Unknown Pleasures and Closer, Joy Division's two proper albums, will see their reissue on June 29 on Rhino, while Still and Substance, both post-humous compilation albums released after the death of frontman Ian Curtis, will both be in double-LP format and be released on July 24.

All will be recreations of their original releases, right down to the packaging details, except for Substance, which is using 2010 remasters and will feature two new songs added on, "As You Said" and the Pennine version of "Love Will Tear Us Apart." Check out the track details here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

Joy Division Music, DVDs, Books and more

Joy Division T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article