Montrose Debut Album Being Expanded To Reissue


(hennemusic) Montrose will release an expanded, remastered reissue of their classic 1973 self-titled debut, and 1974's "Paper Money", via Rhino Records on October 13.

Led by tracks like "Bad Motor Scooter", "Rock Candy" and "Rock The Nation", the "Montrose" album introduced the new band - led by guitarist Ronnie Montrose - and marked the recording debut of vocalist Sammy Hagar.

Produced by Ted Templeman, the project proved to be influential amongst hard rock musicians, despite taking years to reach platinum status in the US for sales of one million copies.

The two-disc expanded "Montrose" reissue features the original album alongside a bonus disc of demos - including the unreleased song "Shoot Us Down" - and the group's April 1973 debut live performance on KSAN radio in San Francisco, CA, several months before the band's first album was released.

Montrose followed the debut with their second album, 1974's "Paper Money." The 2017 reissue includes the remastered set and a bonus disc of a live performance on KSAN in December of that year, just two months after the album's release. Read more here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Montrose Music, DVDs, Books and more

Montrose T-shirts and Posters

More Montrose News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

All-Star Lineup Announces Ronnie Montrose Tribute Concert

Sammy Hagar Features On New Ronnie Montrose Song Stream

New Ronnie Montrose Song 'Heavy Traffic' Streaming

Montrose Debut Album Being Expanded To Reissue

Sammy Hagar Track From Ronnie Montrose's Final Album Streaming

Megadeth, Bad Company Stars Lead Ronnie Montrose Tribute