Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album 'The Car'


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Arctic Monkeys Album cover art
Album cover art

Arctic Monkeys have announced that they will be releasing their new studio album, entitled "The Car", on October 21st. It will be the band's seventh studio album and the follow-up to their 2018 effort, "Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino".

The Car will feature ten new songs that were written by Alex Turner, and produced by James Ford and recorded at Butley Priory, Suffolk, RAK Studios, London and La Frette, Paris.

The deluxe LP will be available on limited gray vinyl with a tip on sleeve and mounted gloss cover image via the AM Official Store. An exclusive, custard colored LP will be available at independent record shops. The Car will also be available on standard LP, CD, cassette and digitally.

The Car Tracklist:
1. There'd Better Be A Mirrorball
2. I Ain't Quite Where I Think I Am
3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes
4. Jet Skis On The Moat
5. Body Paint
6. The Car
7. Big Ideas
8. Hello You
9. Mr Schwartz
10. Perfect Sense

Related Stories
Arctic Monkeys' Matt Helders Reacts To Landing On 100 Best Album List

Arctic Monkeys Beat Metallica And Foo Fighters For Billboard's Top Rock Group Award

Arctic Monkeys Share Sculptures Of Anything Goes Video

Guns N' Roses, Arctic Monkeys and Elton John Lead Glastonbury Lineup

Arctic Monkeys To Livestream Kings Theatre Show

News > Arctic Monkeys