.

Elton John Announces Last North American Tour Dates Of His Career


Michael Angulia | 03-29-2022

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Elton John Tour poster
Tour poster

Elton John has announced what will be the final dates of his North American Farewell Yellow Brick Road The Final Tour, which have been added to his previously announced stadium dates.

The newly announced shows will include concerts in East Rutherford, NJ, Foxborough, MA, Toronto, ON, Vancouver, BC, and Phoenix, AZ, along with a THIRD show added at Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles, CA. Due to overwhelming demand, stops in Santa Clara, CA, San Diego, CA, and Tacoma, WA.

The music icon is wrapping up the current arena leg of the tour and will launch the upcoming leg at North American stadiums this summer. He had this to say, "It's hard to believe that after tomorrow in St. Louis, I'll have just a handful of shows left before I wrap up my final arena performances in the United States. This year will see my grand finale in North America, playing stadiums all around the country, with the most spectacular production I've ever had. Thank you for sharing this journey with me. I cherish these memories we're making together. It has been nothing short of incredible and I look forward to seeing you very soon one last time, on my Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour."

AEG Presents' Chairman & CEO, Jay Marciano added, "After the tour pause during the pandemic, it's so wonderful to see Elton back out there electrifying audiences every night, but obviously with this announcement of the final North American dates it's bittersweet as well. It's really starting to feel like the end of this tour is in sight, four years after it began. Every artist who has ever set foot on a stage can learn so much from Elton's artistry, work ethic, and dedication to his fans. There's truly nobody like him. I feel privileged to have spent over 30 years working with Elton, and for our company to be a part of one of the biggest grossing tours of all time". See the dates below:

Newly Announced North American Stadium Dates
Sunday, July 24, 2022 East Rutherford, NJ MetLife Stadium
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 Foxborough, MA Gillette Stadium
Thursday, September 8, 2022 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 Charleston, SC Credit One Stadium
Saturday, October 8, 2022 Santa Clara, CA Levi's® Stadium
Sunday, October 16, 2022 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Monday, October 17, 2022 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Saturday, October 22, 2022 Vancouver, BC BC Place
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 San Diego, CA Petco Park
Friday, November 11,2022 Phoenix, AZ Chase Field
Thursday, November 17, 2022 Los Angeles, CA Dodger Stadium

Previously Announced North American Stadium DatES
Friday, July 15, 2022 Philadelphia, PA Citizens Bank Park
Monday, July 18, 2022 Detroit, MI Comerica Park
Saturday, July 23, 2022 East Rutherford, NJ MetLife Stadium
Thursday, July 28, 2022 Foxborough, MA Gillette Stadium
Saturday, July 30, 2022 Cleveland, OH Progressive Field
Friday, August 5, 2022 Chicago, IL Soldier Field
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre
Saturday, September 10, 2022 Syracuse, NY Carrier Dome
Friday, September 16, 2022 Pittsburgh, PA PNC Park
Sunday, September 18, 2022 Charlotte, NC Bank of America Stadium
Thursday, September 22, 2022 Atlanta, GA Mercedes-Benz Stadium
Saturday, September 24, 2022 Washington, DC Nationals Park
Friday, September 30, 2022 Arlington, TX Globe Life Field
Sunday, October 2, 2022 Nashville, TN Nissan Stadium
Friday, October 21, 2022 Vancouver, BC BC Place
Saturday, October 29, 2022 San Antonio, TX Alamodome
Friday, November 4, 2022 Houston, TX Minute Maid Park
Saturday, November 12, 2022 Phoenix, AZ Chase Field
Saturday, November 19, 2022 Los Angeles, CA Dodger Stadium
Sunday, November 20, 2022 Los Angeles, CA Dodger Stadium
###

Related Stories
Elton John Expands 'Madman Across The Water' For 50th Anniversary

Elton John Announces Last North American Tour Dates Of His Career

Elton John and Stevie Wonder Release 'Finish Line' Video

Slash Performs Elton John Classic On The Howard Stern Show

Elton John And Friends Reunite For Zoom Call Video


News > Elton John



advertisement


advertisement