Michael Davison's Quick And Dirty Guide To War

(PR) Despite the seemingly blatant relevance to the U.S.'s current military policies in the Middle East and despite singer/guitarist Michael Davison's youth as an Army brat and his own stint with the U.S. Marine Corp, the title of The Velocet's upcoming full length Eyeball Records debut, "A Quick And Dirty Guide To War", isn't about politics or involvement with the Armed Forces. It's about life in New York City, alienation, indulgence, pitfalls, and persistence. Currently based in the multifaceted societal mecca of Brooklyn, Davison is backed by local heavy hitters Joe Propatier (the touring bassist for Damon Albarn), Aron Watman (of the Brian Jonestown Massacre), and the Juliard trained guitar stylings of Kris Ricat. With a crew like that it should come as no surprise that The Velocet's art is a cut above the rest.

The record, a blast of precise and fervor-filled post-punk-rock boasts both piercing hooks and bone-shaking aggression. Surviving the melee of industry, competition, and chameleon culture in America's most intense metropolis can be an undertaking; perhaps The Velocet's forthcoming release is the perfect field guide. "A Quick And Dirty Guide To War" drops on July 10th courtesy of Eyeball Records. - check out a preview here

Click here to read today's full report

Related News for Michael Davison

Preview and Purchase Michael Davison music



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.