.

KISS Announce The Hottest Show On Earth

05/25/2010
.
KISS have announced the humbly titled The Hottest Show on Earth tour, which is set to kick off on July 23 at the Cheyenne Frontier Days.

KISS will perform such classics as "Detroit Rock City" and "Rock and Roll All Nite" as well as hits that they haven't played in the US in many years. The Hottest Show on Earth tour, produced by Live Nation, will trek through a mix of arenas, (state fairs) and amphitheaters throughout North America.

For an opening act, KISS are partnering with Guitar Center On-Stage, an unsigned band competition that will provide emerging artists the chance to open for KISS at 22 of the band's tour stops.

In addition, Gene Simmons and Paul Stanley will choose one grand-prize winner to receive a $10,000 Guitar Center shopping spree among other prizes. For more information, visit www.GCOnstage.com. Registration begins on June 1.

For the first time, KISS will host a live internet chat on Facebook via Ustream on June 1 to give fans an opportunity to speak directly with the band about the tour. Users can watch and interact by visiting the official KISS Facebook page at www.facebook.com/KISS.

Fri Jul 23 Cheyenne, WY Cheyenne Frontier Days *
Sat Jul 24 Minot, ND North Dakota State Fair *
Thu Jul 29 Pittsburgh, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Fri Jul 30 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Sat Jul 31 Hershey, PA Hershey Park Stadium
Fri Aug 06 Philadelphia, PA Susquehanna Bank Center
Sat Aug 07 Boston, MA Comcast Center
Mon Aug 09 Indianapolis, IN Indiana State Fairgrounds *
Fri Aug 13 Buffalo, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Sat Aug 14 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Sun Aug 15 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion
Thu Aug 19 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Fri Aug 20 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 21 Washington DC Jiffy Lube Live
Fri Aug 27 Virginia Beach, VA Virginia Beach Amphitheater
Sat Aug 28 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Sun Aug 29 Raleigh, NC Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek
Thu Sep 02 Milwaukee, WI Marcus Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 03 Chicago, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 04 St. Paul, MN Minnesota State Fair *
Fri Sep 10 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 11 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sun Sep 12 Cleveland, OH Blossom Music Center
Fri Sep 17 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat Sep 18 Dallas, TX Pizza Hut Park *
Sun Sep 19 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Wed Sep 22 Sandy, UT Rio Tinto Stadium *
Fri Sep 24 Phoenix, AZ Cricket Wireless Pavilion
* These shows are not produced by Live Nation.

Preview and Purchase KISS CDs

KISS MP3 Downloads


advertisement




Day In Rock Reports


Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.