Camper Van Beethoven's Jonathan Segel Sets New Album Release

Camper Van Beethoven's Jonathan Segel has set an November 1st release date for his recently recorded solo record, All Attractions, mixed, mastered and distributed to fans.

As Jonathan explains about this project, "After my last album, Honey, I really wasn't going to make another rock record. But ultimately I couldn't help myself, and wrote some songs that I think are gonna be great - once we get them all mixed and whatnot. So the whole thing is actually nearly all recorded now. Now comes the hard part: mixing, mastering, putting it all together and getting it to the people that want to hear it. The whole process of doing this stuff, (especially that last part) is getting so weird that I thought this would be the best way [to help, in part, to fund the new record]."

As part of this project Jonathan will not only be releasing the full-length All Attractions studio album, but also a six-track bonus instrumental EP entitled Apricot Jam, an organic collection of improvised jamming between him (guitar), John Hanes (drums), fellow CVB alum Victor Krummenacher (bass) and Graham Connah (Hammond organ). The title is an obvious nod to George Harrison's third LP Apple Jam in the All Things Must Pass set.

Jonathan Segel will also be performing material from All Attractions as part of Camper Van Beethoven & Cracker's 7th Annual CAMPOUT Music Fest at Pappy & Harriet's in Pioneertown, CA on Sep. 16th.

All Attractions (vocal) Tracklisting:
1) (Ever and) Always
2) Hey You.. (Acoustic Version)
3) She's A Peach
4) Listen
5) Singularity
6) What Goes Around
7) The Dark Torch
8) The Good One
9) I Know You Know Me (Hey You)

Apricot Jam (instrumental) Tracklisting:
1) Apricot
2) Sunset
3) I Heart My Doghead
4) It's Pretty Out There
5) Danger Machinery Starts Immediately
6) All Attractions

Jonathan Segel T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.