Jay and Silent Bob Special One Night Only Nationwide Event

12/06/2011
.
Kevin Smith: Live From Behind Featuring "Jay and Silent Bob Get Old" will hit 300+ movie theaters nationwide as a one-night-only event on Thursday, February 2 at 9:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. CT / 7:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. Alaska & Hawaii.

This special three-hour event will begin with Smith and frequent co-star and long-time friend, Jason "Jay" Mewes, hosting their highly rated podcast, "Jay and Silent Bob Get Old." Smith will then tackle a wide variety of topics and issues during a live, fan-generated Q&A with theater audiences across the country (fans will have the opportunity to submit questions and interact live via social media networks).

Tickets for Kevin Smith: Live From Behind Featuring "Jay and Silent Bob Get Old" are available at participating theater box offices and online at www.FathomEvents.com. For a complete list of theater locations and prices, visit the NCM Fathom website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

"Doing something like this means you can get the event into a theater in a very small town. We may have never been to that small town, but we can be with this Q&A event," said Smith. "I can be like 'Hey man, I'm going to be on the screen soon, pop into a theater and check it out.' That's kind of magical. The very ability to do that on a wider level now, instead of just doing it one night only in this city, in this theater, I look forward to it!"

Kevin Smith CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Kevin Smith T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.