Simple Minds Frontman Jim Kerr Goes Solo in America

Simple Minds frontman Jim Kerr releases his first solo album, Lostboy! AKA Jim Kerr, in North American today.

The album, available since last May only in the UK and Europe, entered the UK charts at #94 and the UK Independent Chart at #8.

The U.S. deluxe edition release will feature three additional bonus tracks (Mr. Silversmith, Karma to this Rain, Sad Stone Child), as well as feature a specially enhanced package.

Produced by Jez Coad (responsible for production on the last two Simple Minds albums), the album also features Coad on guitars and keyboards. In addition, Lostboy features Charlie Jones on bass (player with Robert Plant, Page/Plant, Goldfrapp) and longtime Simple Mind drummer, Mel Gaynor.

Regarding the project name and ethos, Kerr commented, "I didn't want to start a new band. I like my band (laughs)...and I didn't want a point blank Jim Kerr solo album either."

Track list
Refugee (4:11)
She Fell In Love With Silence (4:32)
Shadowland (4:08)
Return Of The King (3:48)
Red Letter Day (4:20)
Remember Asia (3:47)
Bulletproof Heart (4:32)
Lostboy (3:50)
Nail Through My Heart (5:12)
Soloman Solohead (3:27)
The Wait Parts 1+2 (5:51)

Jim Kerr Music

Jim Kerr T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.