Spring Offensive For The U.S.

(Kelly Mac) Burning Building Recordings have announced the U.S. release of Spring Offensive's album, Pull Us Apart, on June 21 with the addition of one exclusive bonus track.

Spring Offensive are an exciting young band from Oxford, England, the home of internationally acclaimed acts such as Radiohead, Supergrass and Foals. From this small university town, they've established themselves firmly on the national scene with their endless touring schedule and high intensity live shows. And now, with the help of Burning Building Recordings, the band is ready to leap across the Atlantic to the USA to share their distinctive sound to the masses.

"Burning Building is exactly the kind of record label that we want to be releasing our music; their ethos and their roster is perfectly suited to us. 'Pull Us Apart' was the first thing we really did as a band, so it's a great place for people to discover us," says lead vocalist Lucas Whitworth. "We're pretty stoked, to be honest. We're excited about what we can achieve together. Hopefully we can make disgusting amounts of money, and retire to a small island in the Pacific. That last part was not entirely serious."

The album was recorded and mixed by Ian Davenport at Courtyard Studios, mastered by Tim at Turan Audio and is currently available digitally in the U.K.. The U.S. version will include one extra track, new artwork and will be available to indie shops and most digital retail outlets such as iTunes and Amazon.com.

Pull Us Apart Track Listing:
1. I Found Myself Smiling
2. Abacus Rex
3. Every Coin
4. The Cable Routine
5. Everything Other Than This
6. Slow Division
7. Little Evening
8. The First Of Many Dreams About Monsters

Preview and Purchase Spring Offensive CDs

Spring Offensive MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.