Brian Lopez Sets Solo Debut

Brian Lopez has set a March 6, 2012 release date for his full-length solo debut, Ultra.

Lopez is currently headlining a month-long tour of France with Gabriel Sullivan and the French Cumbia Ambassadors.

Born and raised in Tucson, Arizona (40 minutes north of the U.S./Mexican border), Lopez put himself through college on a classical performance guitar scholarship, graduating with a BFA in Music, and a double minor in Spanish and business from the University of Arizona.

During that time he had an opportunity to live in Barcelona, Spain for six months, an experience that had a profound impact on him culturally. "People come to live in Barcelona from all over the world, nobody there is a native," he observes. "It's impossible not to have a greater global perspective after an experience like that."

The track listing for Ultra is as follows:

1. Montjuic
2. El Vagabundo
3. Red Blooded Rose
4. Under Watchful Eyes
5. El Pajaro Y El Ciervo
6. Maslow's Hierarchy
7. Molly
8. I Pray For Rain
9. Where The Cold Wind Blows
10.The Killing Moon
11.Leda Atomica

Brian Lopez CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Brian Lopez T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.