Joe Firstman and Jaron Lowenstein Release New Cordovas Album

(EBM) Jaron Lowenstein of Jaron and the Long Road to Love has recorded a genre-bending album with Joe Firstman (former band leader of Last Call with Carson Daly) and their new band Cordovas.

The new release, which shifts from Southern Rock to Alt/Country to Gospel then Bluegrass, sometimes within a single track, is available worldwide on iTunes and TheCordovas.com today, Tuesday, September 13.

"This whole project has been one giant musical evolution... and still continues to evolve daily," said Jaron. "Joe and I had no idea where this would lead when we began working together back in May, but we knew that combining our strengths would lead to a sum that is greater than the individual parts. We set out to create the best music we could -- music that would inspire us first with the belief that if we're moved by it, others will be too."

The band is making the new album available for sale in physical form at live shows, digitally worldwide on iTunes and for FREE (download) at their official website, TheCordovas.com. Their decision to allow it to be downloaded for free stems from their belief that art should be made available to everyone with no barrier for entry.

"Superfans will immediately buy the record, some may download and then buy it for a friend or some may enjoy it and never pay for it," Jaron said. "How they get the album isn't our concern. That they get the album is."

Track Listing:
Produced by Rick Parker & JF
Engineered by Kenny Woods

1. All I Found (3:05)
2. Southern Rain (6:14)
3. Maria (4:41)
4. Step-back Red (4:20)
5. Storms (3:41)
6. Old Dog (3:29)
7. Salome (3:56)
8. Tell Me You're Not Telling The Truth (3:36)
9. Standin' On The Porch (4:05)
10. Louisiana Hurricane (4:47)
11. Feel Good To Be Free (5:38)

Cordovas T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.