TSOL's Jack Grisham Going Pop

TSOL's Jack Grisham returns with his new group, the Manic Low, who will be releasing their debut album on June 12th.

The Manic Low's debut release, Songs For An Up Day, shows punk legend Grisham's pop sensibilities with guitar-driven tunes.

MediaLab sent over these details: Drawing heavily from Grisham's 60's & 70's musical upbringing, combined with an infectious guitar-driven, garage rock pulse, the Manic Low offer up 14 warm and undeniably catchy tracks that will leave listeners craving more. the Manic Low's "Songs for an Up Day," features several notable punk rock veterans including Sean Greaves (The Joykiller, Mike Ness Band), Paul Roessler (The Screamers, 45 Grave, and Nina Hagen) and Rob MiLucky (Devil's Brigade). Also appearing on the record is Steve Soto (Agent Orange, Adolescents, Manic Hispanic).

"Sometimes records just happen like car wrecks. I walked into Moonlight Graham to do a spoken word show and I walked out making a hard-pop record," says Jack Grisham.

Over his storied musical career, which spans nearly three decades, Jack Grisham has continually combined unique musical influences. From the aggressive punk rock power of TSOL, to the goth-tinged darkness of Cathedral of Tears, and the pop-infused hooks of the Joykiller, the singer has constantly explored new musical territory with each of his bands. the Manic Low, sees the return of the partnership between Grisham and guitarist Sean Greaves, whose own pop-punk sensibilities were quite evident in the Joykiller.

"It's great writing with Greaves again, because it's a rare thing to connect on an emotionally underdeveloped level as we do two big kids, sitting around the living room, bitching about personal liberty as we craft pop tunes," adds Grisham.

"To many who only know Jack Grisham as the frontman for TSOL, the Manic Low is a radical departure from the raw energy of punk rock," says Bart Silberman, President and Founder of Moonlight Graham Records. "Grisham is a true musical chameleon and shows us a completely different side on "Songs for an Up Day." Longtime fans will instantly recognize his undeniable voice and passionate and sometimes darkly-tinged lyrics, but the Manic Low will also find a new legion of fans with a more melodic, pop-driven sound."

"Fans of The Smiths, The Jam, The Stranglers, and even old hippies who dig The Beatles are gonna be down with the Manic Low!" asserts Jack Grisham's mother.

Songs For An Up Day Track List:
1. I'm Free
2. Good Girls Come Home
3. Some Girls Own Me
4. It's Alright
5. Broke Up
6. The Love Letter
7. Let Me Come Up
8. Can We Go
9. Monday (Can't Forget You)
10. Everything You Do
11. Daylight Comes
12. Some Days Are Grey
13. Amazing Star
14. Choked Out in a Candy Store

Manic Low CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Manic Low T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.