Richie Kotzen, Mike Portnoy and Billy Sheehan Supergroup

(Gibson) The new supergroup featuring Richie Kotzen, Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater) and Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big) will begin recording their debut album in August.

The group was originally to include Portnoy, Sheehan and John Sykes (ex-Whitenake, Thin Lizzy, Blue Murder). Portnoy and Sykes had even gone so far as to announce the band formation during an episode of That Metal Show.

But as Portnoy explained on Eddie Trunk's Friday Night Rocks radio show on the weekend, "I love John personally, and we get along great he's a sweetheart of a guy but I need to keep moving. I can't sit still and kind of wait to make an album over the next three years. I need to put things on the calendar and move forward and get them done, and John's kind of just a 'wait, wait, wait' guy." more on this story

Gibson.com is an official news provider for the antiMusic.com.
Copyright Gibson.com - Excerpted here with permission.

Mike Portnoy CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Mike Portnoy T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.