Scotty McCreery Reveals New Album Release and Details

American Idol season 10 champ Scotty McCreery has announced that he will be releasing his sophomore album, "See You Tonight," on October 15th.

For the first time, McCreery co-wrote some of the tracks for the new album, including the title track. "See You Tonight," was produced by Frank Rogers (Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker).

McCreery had this to say, "This album is a big step from where we were. I have been writing for a long time now, since I was a kid, but these are the first songs I've had a chance to record and release to the public and I'm excited.

"I was lucky to have my first single off the record be one that I co-wrote. I am excited about letting folks hear it. We have been working on this for the better part of a year now, so it's a long time coming."

"I grew up loving old-school country, and you'll hear those things come out on this record," he continues. "You will hear the contemporary country, but you will always hear the steel guitar and fiddle and those little nuances that make the older country what it was. I definitely am trying to stay true to my tastes as an artist on this album."

Tracklisting and credits:

1. Now - Written by Scotty McCreery, busbee and Frank Rogers

2. See You Tonight - Written by Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley and Zach Crowell

3. Get Gone With You - Written by Ross Copperman, Lynn Hutton and Tammi Kidd Hutton

4. Feelin' It -Written by Frank Rogers and Matthew West

5. Feel Good Summer Song -Written by J. T. Harding, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne

6. Buzzin' -Written by busbee and Frank Rogers

7. Can You Feel It -Written by Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley and Zach Crowell

8. The Dash -Written by Kyle Jacobs and Preston Brust

9. Blue Jean Baby -Written by Matt Ramsey, Trevor Rosen and Matt Jenkins

10. Forget To Forget You -Written by Casey Beathard and Michael Dulaney

11. I Don't Wanna Be Your Friend -Written by Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers and David Fanning

12. Carolina Moon -Written by Jon Randall Stewart and Ronnie Stewart

13. Something More -Written by Scotty McCreery and Frank Rogers


Scotty McCreery CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Scotty McCreery T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



News Reports
Day in Rock:
The Smashing Pumpkins Announce Reunion Tour- Corey Taylor Reveals Timeline For New Slipknot Album- Metallica To Receive Polar Music Prize- Muse Release 'Thought Contagion'- more

Recap: Guns N' Roses Star To Play Appetite Album In Full On Tour- Mr. Big's Pat Torpey Dead At 64- Prince's Family Denied Investigative Death Data By Authorities- Robert Plant- more

Led Zeppelin To Release 'Different' Archival Recordings- Photo Of Metallica's James Hetfield As Cop In Ted Bundy Movie- Iron Maiden Take Action Against Counterfeiters- more

Judas Priest Legend Battling Parkinson's Disease- Metallica's James Hetfield Lands Key Role In Ted Bundy Movie- Ozzy Osbourne Wants To Make New Album After Final Tour- more

Page Too:
Ed Sheeran and Eminem Release 'River' Video- Kanye West Returns To Instagram With Special Message- Kodak Black Releases R&B Album 'Heartbreak Kodak'- Remy Ma- more

Page Too Rewind: Fergie Addresses Quentin Tarantino Biting Incident- Taylor Swift And Ed Sheeran Release 'Endgame' Behind-the-Scenes Video- Drake Guests On BlocBoy JB's New Track- more

Ed Sheeran and Eminem Release 'River' Video- Kanye West Returns To Instagram With Special Message- Kodak Black Releases R&B Album 'Heartbreak Kodak'- Remy Ma- more

Elton John Making New 'Lion King' Music With Beyonce- Willie Nelson Fighting Back After Battling Flu- Victoria Beckham Addresses Spice Girls Reunion Speculation- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.