Bob Marley's Kaya Expanded For 35th Anniversary Reissue

Bob Marley & The Wailers 1978 album Kaya will be expanded for a 35th anniversary reissue that will be released on April 23rd.

Kaya: 35th Anniversary Deluxe Edition will feature 24 remastered tracks in a two-CD set and a 23-page booklet that will include lyrics, rare photos, and liner notes.

The first disc will feature the original album's 10 tracks along with the "Satisfy My Soul" single's B-side "Smile Jamaica" and the bonus disc will feature a previously unreleased live recording.

The live recording is entitled "Live at Ahoy Hallen," and was recorded in Rotterdam, Netherlands, on July 7, 1978.

For fans that prefer vinyl, a 35th Anniversary reissue of Kaya will released on April 30th. The vinyl will feature the "Smile Jamaica" bonus track and will be pressed on audiophile 180Gram virgin vinyl.

Track Listing:
Disc 1
1. Easy Skanking
2. Kaya
3. Is This Love
4. Sun Is Shining
5. Satisfy My Soul
6. She's Gone
7. Misty Morning
8. Crisis
9. Running Away
10. Time Will Tell
11. Smile Jamaica (bonus track) *available for the very first time on vinyl.

Disc 2-Live at Ahoy Hallen, Rotterdam, Netherlands July 7, 1978
1. Positive Vibration
2. The Heathen
3. Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)
4. Concrete Jungle
5. Rebel Music (3 O' Clock Road Block)
6. War/No More Trouble
7. I Shot The Sheriff
8. No Woman No Cry
9. Is This Love
10. Jamming
11. Easy Skanking
12. Get Up, Stand Up
13. Exodus


Bob Marley CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Bob Marley T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



News Reports
Day in Rock:
The Smashing Pumpkins Announce Reunion Tour- Corey Taylor Reveals Timeline For New Slipknot Album- Metallica To Receive Polar Music Prize- Muse Release 'Thought Contagion'- more

Recap: Guns N' Roses Star To Play Appetite Album In Full On Tour- Mr. Big's Pat Torpey Dead At 64- Prince's Family Denied Investigative Death Data By Authorities- Robert Plant- more

Led Zeppelin To Release 'Different' Archival Recordings- Photo Of Metallica's James Hetfield As Cop In Ted Bundy Movie- Iron Maiden Take Action Against Counterfeiters- more

Judas Priest Legend Battling Parkinson's Disease- Metallica's James Hetfield Lands Key Role In Ted Bundy Movie- Ozzy Osbourne Wants To Make New Album After Final Tour- more

Page Too:
Ed Sheeran and Eminem Release 'River' Video- Kanye West Returns To Instagram With Special Message- Kodak Black Releases R&B Album 'Heartbreak Kodak'- Remy Ma- more

Page Too Rewind: Fergie Addresses Quentin Tarantino Biting Incident- Taylor Swift And Ed Sheeran Release 'Endgame' Behind-the-Scenes Video- Drake Guests On BlocBoy JB's New Track- more

Ed Sheeran and Eminem Release 'River' Video- Kanye West Returns To Instagram With Special Message- Kodak Black Releases R&B Album 'Heartbreak Kodak'- Remy Ma- more

Elton John Making New 'Lion King' Music With Beyonce- Willie Nelson Fighting Back After Battling Flu- Victoria Beckham Addresses Spice Girls Reunion Speculation- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.