Anthony Phillips Announces Five-Disc Set

(Prog) Anthony Phillips has confirmed the released of a five-disc set concentrating on his early Private Parts & Pieces albums. The box set will be released on August 28 via Cherry Red.

The clamshell box contains Private Parts & Pieces (1978), Back To The Pavilion (1980), Antiques (1982) and A Catch At The Tables (1984), plus an additional disc of 18 unreleased tracks. Bonus material on the other discs add up to a further 18 songs.

The collection was compiled by Genesis co-founder Phillips along with Jonathan Dann, who's written a new essay for an extended booklet. The Private Parts series continued with Twelve, Ivory Moon, Slow Waves Soft Stars, New England, Dragonfly Dreams, Soire and latest release, 2012's Private Parts & Pieces XI: City Of Dreams. Check out the track details and preorder info here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Anthony Phillips Music, DVDs, Books and more

Anthony Phillips T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.