Ed Kowalczyk Confirms Live Reunion Plans For Tour and New Music


(Radio.com) The original line-up of Live--Ed Kowalczyk, Chad Taylor, Patrick Dahlheimer and Chad Gracey--have reunited to write new music and plan a worldwide tour including dates in North America in 2017.

According to a press release issued on the band's behalf, LIVE will announce tour dates in 2017 including a mix of headlining shows and festival appearances. The York, Pennsylvania band struck it big with their 1991 debut platinum-selling album, Mental Jewelry. With two more number one albums under their belt, the band would go on to sell more than 22 million albums worldwide before Kowalczyk parted ways in 2009.

Rediscovering the friendship has healed old differences, says the band. The foursome explained what led to the reunion: Ed Kowalczyk: "After a pretty long break, it was exciting to find that we all felt, in a sense, like we were starting over again…albeit with this amazing foundation and fanbase all over the world that we have established. You could say we took the long road home, but it feels good to be back."

Chad Taylor: "Ed, Chad, Patrick and I are no different than your average family. We might divide ourselves or argue fiercely but thankfully time, and the grand gesture of forgiveness, helps to heal old wounds. We've worked hard to restore the tenants of faith and trust that bonded us in the beginning. It's doesn't hurt that our fans offered so much encouragement!" Read more here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.


Live Music, DVDs, Books and more

Live T-shirts and Posters

More Live News

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

• Live Expand Debut 'Mental Jewelry' For 25 Anniversary

• Britney Spears Angry People Think She Doesn't Sings Live

• The Winery Dogs Release 'Elevate (Live)' Video

• Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr Lead All-Star Live DVD Set For Release

• Blind Guardian Release 'Twilight Of The Gods' Live Video

• Metallica Streaming Live 'Battery' Video

• Adam Lambert Performs New Single Live

• Metallica Release Live 'The Memory Remains' Video

• The Lumineers Release Live 'Angela' Video

• Metallica Release 'Sad But True' Live Video

More Stories for Live

Live Music


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.