Revolution Saints Share 'Need Each Other' Video

Michael Angulia | January 06, 2023

Revolution Saints Share 'Need Each Other' Video
Single art

Revolution Saints, the band centered around vocalist/drummer Deen Castronovo (Journey), along with bassist Jeff Pilson (Dokken/Foreigner) and guitarist Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake/Trans-Siberian Orchestra), have released a video for their brand new single called "Need Each Other".

The song follow the track, "Eagle Flight", which marked the first release from this new lineup of the group who will be releasing a new album latest this year.

Freeman Promotions shared the following details: Revolution Saints was initially put together by Serafino Perugino, President and Head of A&R for Frontiers Records, to showcase the stunning voice of Deen Castronovo(Journey, Bad English, Hardline).

Castronovo has always been a well respected drummer, but fans who took note of his background vocals over his career and who attended Journey shows and saw him take lead vocals on "Mother, Father" during the band's set, came to realize he also had an amazing voice. Revolution Saints was, and always has been, a vehicle to show the world Deen's incredible singing talents.

For the first three Revolution Saints albums, 'Revolution Saints', 'Light In The Dark', and 'Rise', Deen was joined by bassist/vocalist Jack Blades (Night Ranger) and guitarist Doug Aldrich (The Dead Daisies, ex-Whitesnake, DIO). Produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio, those three albums brought back the classic melodic rock style that thrilled and delighted legions of fans in the '80s and '90s and still does today! Inspiring, uplifting vocals, soaring melodies, and hooks for days is what you get in spades across those three albums.

While Revolution Saints MK I left an indelible mark on the melodic rock world, it was time for MK II to be born. Deen, having recently re-joined Journey, was feeling invigorated and inspired and ready to sing his ass off. Filling Blades and Aldrich's shoes would be no easy feat, but, mercifully, the exact right guys were found for the job.

Joel Hoekstra is a current member of Whitesnake, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, and Iconic, as well as having his own solo project, Joel Hoekstra's 13, and is an absolutely stunning guitar player, able to play multiple styles.

Jeff Pilson, currently a member of Foreigner, Black Swan, and The End Machine, is also known for his time in Dokken and his more recent production work. Two stellar musicians to compliment Deen's singing and drumming is exactly what was needed for Revolution Saints 2.0 and that's exactly what we've got here.

Fans of Revolution Saints first three releases are going to find much to be delighted with here with the new, rejuvenated Rev Saints and their brand new singles, "Eagle Flight"and "Need Each Other"!

Related Stories
Revolution Saints Share 'Fall On My Knees' Video As New Album Arrives

Revolution Saints Release 'Changing My Mind' Video

Supergroup Revolution Saints Deliver 'Changing My Mind' Video

Joel Hoekstra's 13 Announce New Album With 'Far Too Deep' Video

Revolution Saints 'Talking Like Strangers' With New Video

News > Revolution Saints

Share this article: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit email this article