.

Miguel Cotto vs. Canelo Alvarez Fight Coming To Movie Theaters

11/16/2015
.
(Scoop) The Miguel Cotto vs. Canelo Alvarez boxing match is scheduled to screen live in select movie theaters nationwide. The 12-round fight will be broadcast live from the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas this Saturday (Nov. 21) beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT, to select theaters across the U.S.

"As I have always said, during my whole career, I am here to fight the best names and the best fighters," said Miguel Cotto. "This will be another chapter in my career and I will be ready for him. Fans will enjoy a real fight, another classic battle in the Puerto Rico vs. Mexico rivalry."

"There's a great history between Mexico and Puerto Rico and this is going to be a historic fight, another one for the storybooks," said Canelo Alvarez. "I have a lot of pride to be fighting for my country. It's going to be a great night."

Miguel Cotto, reigning WBC, Ring Magazine and Lineal Middleweight World Champion, will go head-to-head with Canelo Alvarez, former WBC and WBA Super Welterweight World Champion, in what is shaping up to be 2015's most exciting fight and the biggest battle in the history of the famed Puerto Rico vs. Mexico rivalry.

Tickets for theater screenings of Cotto vs. Canelo can be purchased online by visiting www.FathomEvents.com or at participating theater box offices. Fans throughout the U.S. will be able to enjoy the event in select movie theaters through Fathom's Digital Broadcast Network. For a complete list of theater locations visit the Fathom Events website here.

Scoop submitted this story.
It may be edited- Excerpted here with permission.

More Miguel Cotto News

Latest Pop Music News Stories

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Related Stories
Miguel Cotto vs. Canelo Alvarez Fight Coming To Movie Theaters


More Stories for Miguel Cotto

Miguel Cotto Music