Brian Wilson's 'Playback' To Include Two Previously Unreleased Songs

Brian Wilson

Rhino have announced that they will be releasing a new solo anthology for Beach Boys legend Brian Wilson on September 2nd that will include two previously unreleased tracks.

The new 18 track collection will be entitled "Playback" and will feature both studio and live recordings, including a brand new song called "Run James Run" and a previously unreleased track called "Some Sweet Day" that was composed in the early 1990s with Andy Paley.

The album will be released in various formats including digitally, CD and a double LP vinyl version and will includes liner notes by David Wild and the front cover art will feature a previously unseen photo of Wilson taken by iconic rock photographer Robert Matheu.

1. "Love And Mercy"
2. "Surf's Up"
3. "Heroes And Villains"
4. "Melt Away"
5. "Let It Shine"
6. "Some Sweet Day" *
7. "Rio Grande"
8. "Cry"
9. "Lay Down Burden"
10. "The First Time"
11. "This Isn't Love"
12. "Soul Searchin'"
13. "Gettin' In Over My Head"
14. "The Like In I Love You"
15. "Midnight's Another Day"
16. "Colors Of The Wind"
17. "One Kind Of Love"
18. "Run James Run"

Brian Wilson Music, DVDs, Books and more

Brian Wilson T-shirts and Posters

More Brian Wilson News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Beach Boys Legend Brian Wilson Selling Musical Gear

Brian Wilson Canceled Shows For Mental Health Reasons 2019 In Review

Brian Wilson Cancels Shows For Mental Health Reasons

The Beach Boys' Brian Wilson Appeals 'F' in High School for 'Surfin'