Marty Friedman Announces New Album With 'illumination' Visualizer


Marty Friedman Announces New Album With 'illumination' Visualizer

Former Megadeth guitarist Marty Friedman has shared a visualizer for his new song "Illumination" to announce the release of his forthcoming album, "Drama", which will arrive on May 17th.

Freeman Promotions sent over these details: Marty proudly announces his latest solo album, 'Drama' where he only slightly revisits the atmospheric elements of his acclaimed 1992 release 'Scenes,' elevating them to a modern and exotic collection of epic, extravagant, and unapologetically emotional mini-symphonies.

Tracks like "Illumination" and "Mirage" transport listeners to captivating realms, evoking sudden tears and chills. The entire album spotlights MARTY's mesmerizing melodies, game-changing arrangements, and heart-tugging motifs, even more than any of his previous work.

Recorded in Italy, where MARTY had access to a treasure trove of vintage guitars along with his modern signature models, 'Drama' is a pure delight for anyone who appreciates music that stirs emotions.

Drama' Track List:

1) Illumination
2) Song for an Eternal Child
3) Triumph (Official Version)
4) Thrill City
5) Deep End
6) Dead of Winter
7) Mirage
8) A Prayer
9) Acapella
10) Tearful Confession
11) Icicles
12) 2 Rebeldes (Dead of Winter) (Spanish Version)
12) Mirage (Guitar Karaoke Version) Bonus track Japan

Produced By: Marty Friedman

Studios: Newsin Audio Design, Italy
Woodcliff Studios, USA
NK Sound & Sunshine Studios, Japan

Recorded By: Luigi Stefanini, Frank Rosato, Takao Nakazato,
Atsuo Akabae, Kenjiro Naka

Mixed By: Alexander Backlund and Jay Ruston

Mastered By: Koji Tanaka at Victor Creative Media, Tokyo

Guitar Technician & Sonic Guru: Franco Piona

Band Members:
Marty Friedman - Guitar
Wakazaemon - Bass
Gregg Bissonette - Drums
Mika Maruki - Piano, Keyboard & Synth
Hiyori Okuda - Cello
Miho Chigyo - Violin

Vocals on "Dead of Winter": Chris Brooks (Like A Storm)
Vocals on "2 Rebeldes": Steven Baquero Vargas
Bass on "Mirage": Or Lubianiker
Rhythm Guitar on "Thrill City": Naoki Morioka
Keys and Synth on "Sanctuary": Takuro Iga
Drums on "Thrill City": Chargeeeeee
Additional recording: Yukiko Takada, Jordan Rudess, Naoki Morioka, Maki Furugaki, Chris Brooks, Matt Brooks, Kent Brooks, Brian Becvar

Related Stories
Marty Friedman Recruits Skylar Erna For 'Dead Of Winter' Video

Graham Bonnet Revisits 'Since You Been Done' With Marty Friedman

Marty Friedman Announces New Album With 'illumination' Visualizer

Megadeth Reunite With Marty Friedman For Budokan Concert Livestream - 2023 In Review

Megadeth Icon Marty Friedman Shreds Christmas Classic

News > Marty Friedman

Share this article: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit email this article