System Of A Down's New Album In 'Not Happening' Says Shavo

System Of A Down

(Gibson) System of a Down fans are in for a let down as bassist Shavo Odadjian revealed via social media that the long-awaited follow up to their 2005 album "Hypnotize" is "not happening".

Odadjian shared the bad news after he was asked about the progress on System of a Down's upcoming, fifth studio album during a recent live Q&A on Instagram, which was posted by a fan on YouTube.

When asked about the new tunes, Odadjian said, "I'm waiting for a new album, too. It's not happening, I don't know… I don't know when it's gonna be. Not right now." Read more here.


System Of A Down Music, DVDs, Books and more

System Of A Down T-shirts and Posters

More System Of A Down News

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

• System Of A Down's New Album In 'Not Happening' Says Shavo

• Serj Tankian Rocks 'Game of Thrones' Concert Experience

• Psychostick Release Christmas Themed System Of A Down Cover

• Serj Tankian Releases Orchestra Performance Video

• System Of A Down Have 15 Songs Ready To Record For New Album

• System Of A Down's Chop Suey Given Orchestra Makeover

• System Of A Down And Aerosmith Lead Download Lineup

• Blink-182, Linkin Park, System Of A Down Lead Nova Rock Lineup

• Elders React To System Of A Down Videos

• System Of A Down Tease Return With New Video Clips

More Stories for System Of A Down

System Of A Down Music


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.