Marillion Release Video From New Orchestra Album

Michael Angulia | 10-29-2019

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Marillion have announced that they will be releasing a new album entitled :With Friends From The Orchestra" on November 29th, 2019 featuring the band performing songs from their catalog with with friends from the orchestra.

The album was recorded at The Racket Club and Peter Gabriel's Real World Studios and features nine of their classic songs performed with In Praise Of Folly String Quartet with Sam Morris (French Horn) and Emma Halnan (Flute).

The band had this to say, "So our brilliant producer and collaborator Michael Hunter wrote some new string arrangements and we took a week out to go to Real World Studios and record with our friends. The result has exceeded our expectations, is indeed a thing of beauty.

"We hope you enjoy the songs and agree with us that some of them are actually better than the originals(!). Whether or not you agree with that bold statement we're sure this work will move you."

The band has shared a video clip for their performance of "Estonia," that includes behind the scenes studio footage of the special recording. Watch it here and see the tracklisting below:

1. Estonia
2. A Collection
3. Fantastic Place
4. Beyond You
5. This Strange Engine
6. The Hollow Man
7. The Sky Above The Rain
8. Seasons End
9. Ocean Cloud

Related Stories

Marillion, Steve Hackett, Flying Colors and Big Big Train Will Cruise To The Edge

Marillion Premiere 'Murder Machines' Video

Marillion Announce The Light At The End Of The Tunnel Tour

Marillion Share 'Seasons End' From Forthcoming Live Package

Marillion Reveal Details For New Album

Marillion Music and Merch

More Marillion News



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy / Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright© 2023 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.