Trivium's Matt Heafy Unplugs For Shogun EP

Keavin Wiggins | 02-20-2021

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Still from the video stream of the EP

Trivium frontman Matt Heafy has shared his third acoustic EP where he unplugs to revisit tracks from the band's previous albums. This time he took on six songs from their 2008 album "Shogun".

The EP features Matt performing acoustic renditions of the songs "Kirisute Gomen", "Down from the Sky", "Into the Mouth of Hell We March", "Throes of Perdition", "Insurrection" and "Shogun".

The Shogun acoustic EP follows the release of Matt's previous unplugged efforts in the series where he revisited songs from "Ascendancy" and "The Crusade." Stream the new EP below:

Related Stories

Trivium Reschedule Fall Tour Due To Covid Restrictions

Trivium Streaming 'Phalanx' Video

Repentance Recruit Trivium Star For 'Reborn'

Trivium Deliver 'Feast Of Fire' Video and Announce Album

Trivium Share 'In The Court Of The Dragon' Short Film

Megadeth, Lamb Of God, Trivium and In Flames Tour Dates Revealed

Matt Heafy Helps Richard Marx Give 'Right Here Waiting' Metal Makeover

Trivium's Matt Heafy Streams 'Silence In The Snow' Acoustic EP

Trivium's Matt Heafy Unplugs For Shogun EP

Trivium's Matt Heafy Shares 'The Crusade Acoustic EP'

News > Trivium