Dropkick Murphys Announce New Album Stream First Song

Dropkick Murphys

(TeamRock) Dropkick Murphys have announced that their ninth studio album "11 Short Stories Of Pain & Glory" will hit stores on January 6. They've also released a lyric video for "Blood," which is lifted from the forthcoming follow-up to 2013's Signed And Sealed In Blood.

Though the punks are synonymous with Boston, they reveal they recorded the work in El Paso, Texas.

Bassist Ken Casey says: "To me, the whole journey starts with the fact we actually agreed to go - and then went - to Texas. Because we've never left home to make a record.

"As everyone's lives have become crazier and busier with kids and families, it's gotten harder to buckle down at home. We decided to leave Boston, go down to literally the middle of nowhere and lock ourselves in a room." Read more here.

TeamRock is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright TeamRock - Excerpted here with permission.


Dropkick Murphys Music, DVDs, Books and more

Dropkick Murphys T-shirts and Posters

More Dropkick Murphys News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Man and Women Stabbed At Rancid And Dropkick Murphys Show

Dropkick Murphys Release 'Until The Next Time' Video

Dropkick Murphys and Rancid Announce Summer Tour

Dropkick Murphys and Rancid Announce Summer Tour

Dropkick Murphys Announce New Album Stream First Song

Dropkick Murphys Announce 20 Year Anniversary Tour Dates

More Stories for Dropkick Murphys

Dropkick Murphys Music


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.