Metallica Live Debut New Songs In Seoul


(hennemusic) Metallica performed the live debut of a pair of tracks from "Hardwired…To Self Destruct" during their January 11 show at the Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul, South Korea, and video from the event has surfaced online.

The band delivered "Now That We're Dead" and "Halo On Fire" as part of an 18-song set as they resumed their WorldWired tour in support of their tenth album.

Dates in China, Hong Kong and Singapore this month follow the South Korean stop as part of the Asian leg of the trek. "Hardwired…To Self Destruct" debuted at No. 1 on the US Billboard 200 with opening week sales of 291,000 equivalent album units, of which 282,000 were in traditional album sales. Watch the video clips from the concert here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.


Metallica Music, DVDs, Books and more

Metallica T-shirts and Posters

More Metallica News

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

• Metallica Star Was Joking About Making Lady Gaga 'Co-Singer'

• Metallica Refuse To Rewrite Their Musical History

• Metallica Ask Fans To Pick Opening Act For Upcoming Shows

• Metallica Release 'Creeping Death' Live Video

• Metallica Release 'Creeping Death' Live Video

• Metallica Release Behind the Scenes Clip For 'Halo On Fire' Video

• Metallica Go Pop In Latest CK Preview Clip

• Metallica Plan Memorabilia Exhibit On Upcoming Tour

• Metallica Frontman Was Livid About Grammy Mess-Up

• Glitch Free Metallica And Lady Gaga Performance Streaming Online

More Stories for Metallica

Metallica Music


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.