New Grateful Dead Collection Coming For Summer Of Love Anniversary

Grateful Dead

Rhino records have announced that they will be celebrating the 50th anniversary of the "Summer Of Love" with a new Grateful Dead compilation album on vinyl and CD.

The album, entitled "Smiling On A Cloudy Day", will be released on July 11th and will feature "10 songs from the band's early psychedelic period", according to the announcement.

Side one will feature the following tracks: "The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion)", "Cream Puff War", "Morning Dew", "That's It For The Other One" and "Born Cross-Eyed".

The side two tracks will include "Dark Star", "St. Stephen", "China Cat Sunflower", "Doin' That Rag" and "Cosmic Charlie".


Grateful Dead Music, DVDs, Books and more

Grateful Dead T-shirts and Posters

More Grateful Dead News

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Rare Grateful Dead memorabilia Being Auctioned

Grateful Dead Celebrate Anniversary Of Hit Album In The Studio

Grateful Dead Unreleased Concert Hitting Theaters For Jerry's Birthday

Jerry Garcia's 'Wolf' Guitar Fetches Huge Amount At Auction

New Grateful Dead Collection Coming For Summer Of Love Anniversary

The Grateful Dead's Phil Lesh Warns New Documentary Not Complete

Grateful Dead's 'Long Strange Trip' Documentary Trailer Released

Grateful Dead And Beatles Had Biggest Record Store Day Hits

Grateful Dead And Phish Stars Cover Lady Gaga's 'Million Reasons'

Hendrix, Grateful Dead Lead Monterey Pop Anniversary Album

More Stories for Grateful Dead

Grateful Dead Music


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.