Metallica's Robert Trujillo Reveals Jaco Soundtrack Details

(Classic Rock) Metallica's Robert Trujillo has revealed details of the soundtrack album for his Jaco Pastorius film. Trujillo is the producer for the documentary Jaco, to be released on November 27 after a successful crowdfunding campaign. The album Jaco: Original Soundtrack will be issued on the same day via Legacy Recordings.

The 16-song collection features three new recordings, including a version of Pastorius classic Come On Come Over by supergroup Mass Mental, featuring Trujillo, Flea, Skindred's Benji Webbe and Ugly Kid Joe's Whit Crane.

The soundtrack was produced by Trujillo and Pastorius' son John. As well as Jaco solo tracks, it includes Weather Report classics and collaborations with Joni Mitchell, Ian Hunter, Herbie Hancock and more.

Pastorius is widely regarded as one of the most influential and talented electric bass players of all time. He died in 1987 at the age of 35 following a fight in a Florida club. Jaco will be available via VOD services, digital download and on DVD/Blu-ray. Check out the tracklisting here.

Classic Rock Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Classic Rock Magazine- Excerpted here with permission.

Metallica Music, DVDs, Books and more

Metallica T-shirts and Posters

More Metallica News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Metallica To Rock The Late Show With Stephen Colbert

Metallica Rock 'For Whom The Bell Tolls' For BlizzCon

Metallica Make Chart History With Vinyl Reissues

Metallica Rock TV For Super Bowl Special

Metallica To Rock TV Super Bowl Special

Metallica's New Album Progress Very Slow Says Lars

B-Sides: The Dead Daisies Reunite With Ozzy Drummer, Bob Rock Sells Metallica Rights, David Lee Roth and more

Pantera Classic Given A Metallica Makeover

Metallica Meets Huey Lewis For 'Hip to Be the Sandman'

Metallica And Anthrax Pay Tribute To Megaforce Cofounder Marsha Zazula