.

Metallica's Lars Ulrich Launching Radio Show

05-04-2017
.
Metallica

(hennemusic) Metallica drummer Lars Ulrich has announced that he will launch "It's Electric!", a weekly new music radio show via Apple Music's Beats 1 this Sunday, May 7 at 3:00 PM Pacific/6:00 PM Eastern/Midnight Central European Time.

"This is like my 16-year-old self's wet dream: doing a radio show to a worldwide audience," says Ulrich in a new video announcing the program. "We go all over the world - we look at international bands for an international audience. I'm gonna play you lots of really cool music by mostly bands you don't know; a lot of bands I've just been introduced to.

"We don't believe in boundaries, and we're open to everything. I have some guests call in on the phone, and they promise me I'm gonna have this show every week."

The debut episode will feature special guest Iggy Pop, who recently opened three dates for Metallica in Mexico City and joined them for a duet of The Stooges' classic, "T.V. Eye", on March 5. Check out the preview video here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Metallica Music, DVDs, Books and more

Metallica T-shirts and Posters

More Metallica News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Related Stories


Metallica Share Helping Hands Concert Details

Jon & Marsha Zazula Private Collection Auction Now Live

Rush, AC/DC, Metallica, Queen Stars Help Foo Fighters Tribute Taylor Hawkins

Metallica Tell Fans To Save The Date

Metallica Share 'Enter Sandman' Live Video From PNC Park

Metallica Music and Merch