Def Leppard Star Guests On New Mutt Lange Exec-Produced Crossbone Skully Song

10/08/2023 04:30 PM EDT

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Def Leppard Star Guests On New Mutt Lange Exec-Produced Crossbone Skully Song

(SRO) Crossbone Skully-the exciting new multidimensional project led by mastermind Tommy Henriksen (guitarist and musical director for Alice Cooper's band & member of Hollywood Vampires)-have released their incendiary new single "The Boom Went The Boom," featuring Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen, across digital platforms.

The track is the second taste of new music from Crossbone Skully's debut album due in 2024 via Better Noise Music. Legendary producer Mutt Lange emerged from retirement to executive produce the album and was reunited with Collen on this track after having produced and co-wrote several of Def Leppard's monumental albums.

Describing the new track, Henriksen says: "Like dynamite beneath deceit, 'The Boom Went The Boom' reveals the truth's explosive power in song, shattering masks and echoing the reckoning of lies, for when trust erodes, The Misfits Will Rise!"

"I love the Crossbone Skully record and I've always loved Tommy's voice, especially as we've got to sing live together a few times," shares Collen. "I've always wanted to hear that voice on something like this, so here it is, finally! I'm totally thrilled to be a part of it!"

Crossbone Skully's debut single "Evil World Machine" was originally released on the soundtrack for the 2022 thriller The Retaliators (Better Noise Films) and its music video was premiered later that year at Fan Expo in San Francisco. Crossbone Skully also represents the band's mascot and main character of their graphic novel and animated film, "Thing #1," which were also revealed at Fan Expo. For the film, Henriksen enlisted several of his bandmates and friends for voiceovers on both the album and the upcoming film including A-list actor Johnny Depp and rock icons including Alice Cooper, Nikki Sixx, Joe Perry and Kane Roberts.

The forthcoming debut album features Henriksen on vocals and bass and was recorded by a sterling group of musicians including guitarist Tommy Denander (Alice Cooper), keyboardist Jamie Muhoberac (My Chemical Romance, John Mayer, Seal), bassist Chris Wyse (Hollywood Vampires, Ace Frehley, the Cult, Ozzy Osbourne), drummer Glen Sobel (Alice Cooper, Hollywood Vampires), the late UFO bassist Pete Way and producer/mixer Mike Plotnikoff (AC/DC, Cher, Aerosmith).

Related Stories
'Everyone's On Dope' According To Crossbone Skully

Crossbone Skully Celebrate Full Moon With 'I Am The Wolf' Video Premiere

Def Leppard Star Guests On New Mutt Lange Exec-Produced Crossbone Skully Song

Alice Cooper and Nikki Sixx Talk Tommy Henriksen's Crossbone Skully Project

More Crossbone Skully News