Halestorm Expand Debut Album For Anniversary Reissue

Michael Angulia | 11-06-2019

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Halestorm have announced that they have expanded their debut album for a special 10th anniversary vinyl reissue that will be hitting stores on December 20th.

The new edition of the self-titled effort will include brand new artwork, along with the bonus material, including some pre-production demos.
Frontwoman Lzzy Hale had this to say, "It's something special we wanted to show the fans, too. And all of these recordings, they're not redone, they're not remixed - they're literally exactly the way that we did them. It just shows - like Joe says - our journey.

"That whole time that we were in the process of making that first record, it shaped us in the best ways and the worst ways. But, truly, we just wanted to share that with you... It's been fun going through all the old stuff.

"I think that we learned, just by going through this packaging, going through all these things, that, really, ten years later, this latest album, 'Vicious', we got really close to the beginning again. So it feels like it's starting all over again - same feeling." See the tracklisting below:

Original album
01. It's Not You
02. I Get Off
03. Bet U Wish U Had Me Back
04. Innocence
05. Familiar Taste Of Poison
06. I'm Not An Angel
07. What Were You Expecting?
08. Love/Hate Heartbreak
09. Better Sorry Than Safe
10. Dirty Work
11. Nothing To Do With Love

01. Hero (Reluctant Hero)
02. Not Afraid Of Losin'
03. Ride Or Die
04. Gypsy Grifter
05. Who Do You Love? (basement version)
06. The Proposition
07. Tired Of Trying
08. Annabelle
09. Everyone Dies (Heaven Isn't Where We Belong)
10. Coming Back To Me
11. Not For Today
12. Still Breathing

The band is offering a presale on their official store here

Related Stories

Halestorm Unplug For 'Back From The Dead' And Announce Concert Stream

Halestorm 'Back From The Dead' With New Video

Gibson Names Lzzy Hale Brand Ambassador

The Picturebooks Recruit Clutch, Halestorm, Monster Truck Stars For New Album

Halestorm Announce New Headline Tour Dates

Evanescence and Halestorm Launching Arena Tour

Slipknot, Anthrax, Slayer, Halestorm Icons Team For Thunder Force

Slipknot and Halestorm Stars Talk Long Live Rock

Judas Priest, Alice In Chains, Halestorm Stars Jam Thin Lizzy Classic 2020 In Review

Halestorm's Lzzy Hale To Host AXS TV's 'A Year In Music'

More Halestorm News



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2021 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.