Jeff Beck Announces New Album 'Loud Hailer'

Jeff Beck

(hennemusic) Jeff Beck has unveiled the tracklisting and cover art for his forthcoming album, "Loud Hailer." Due July 15 on CD, digital and vinyl, the guitarist produced his first record in six years with Filippo Cimatti.

Beck says Loud Hailer - another name for a megaphone - is the right title for his latest studio recording. "I really wanted to make a statement about some of the nasty things I see going on in the world today," he explains, "and I loved the idea of being at a rally and using this loud device to shout my point of view."

The set sees Beck teamed with singer Rosie Bones, guitarist Carmen Vandenberg, bassist Giovanni Pallotti and drummer Davide Sollazzi. Bones handles vocals on nine of the 11 songs on "Loud Hailer", which is rounded out by a pair of signature Beck instrumentals: "Pull It" and "Edna." Read more here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Jeff Beck Music, DVDs, Books and more

Jeff Beck T-shirts and Posters

More Jeff Beck News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

The Jeff Beck Story Coming To DVD and Blu-Ray Next Month

Jeff Beck, Paul Rodgers And Ann Wilson Announce Summer Tour

Cheap Trick's Rick Nielsen Reveals Jeff Beck Connection

Jeff Beck Releasing 50th Anniversary Concert Film

Jeff Beck And Steven Tyler Covered Prince's 'Purple Rain' 2016 In Review



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.