Megadeth Offshoot Ellefson Share Judas Priest Cover

Keavin Wiggins | 08-08-2020

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Megadeth cofounder David Ellefson is giving fans another taste of his forthcoming Ellefson album, "No Cover", which is set to be released on October 2nd.

Ellefson have released their take on the Judas Priest classic "Freewheel Burning", that features core members Thom Hazaert and Andy Martongelli, joined by Jason McMaster (Dangerous Toys), Gus G. (Firewind, Ozzy Osbourne), Andy James (Sacred Mother Tongue) and Dave McClain (Machine Head).

The core lineup on the album also features Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (Sons Of Apollo, Guns N' Roses), and drummer Paolo Caridi, who are joined by other special guests including Charlie Benante (Anthrax), Eddie Ojeda (Twisted Sister), Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies), Brandon Yeagley (Crobot), Dirk Verbeuren (Megadeth), Frank Hannon and Troy Lucketta (Tesla), Mark Slaughter, Greg Handevidt (Kublai Khan, Megadeth), Chuck Behler (Megadeth), John Aquilino (Icon), Doro Pesch, Dave Alvin (White Trash), Todd Kerns (Slash & The Conspirators), Andrew Freeman (Last In Line), Jacob Bunton (Mick Mars), Al Jourgensen (Ministry), Russ Parrish (Fight, Steel Panther), Dead By Wednesday, and more. Check out the Judas Priest cover below:

Related Stories

Megadeth's David Ellefson Returning With The Lucid

Megadeth Reveal Ellefson's Replacement For Tour

Megadeth's New Album Will Not Include David Ellefson

David Ellefson Seeking Revenge Pornography Charges Against Leaker

Megadeth Fire David Ellefson Amid Allegations

Megadeth Address David Ellefson Controversy

Megadeth's David Ellefson Denies Grooming Allegation

Megadeth's David Ellefson Launches Video Podcast

Megadeth's David Ellefson Announces Bass Chronicles Concert Series

Megadeth's Ellefson Teams Up With Jeff Scott Soto

More Ellefson News