Punk Icons D.I. Announce 'Flashback Favorites' Album

Keavin Wiggins | 08-05-2020

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Orange County, Ca punk legends D.I. have announced that they will be releasing a new covers album, which will be entitled "Flashback Favorites."

The new collection is set to hit stores on August 14th and will feature the band's take on classic 1970s and 1980s songs from bands like Deep Purple, Depeche Mode, KISS, Blondie, Fleetwood Mac and more.

The band had this to say about the upcoming release, "We're stoked to be working with Cleopatra again to do some of the songs we grew up listening to. Rock n Roll!"

The album is set to be released digitally, on CD, as well as two different LP configurations on either white or classic black vinyl. See the tracklisting below:

1. Highway Star
2. The Chain
3. For What It's Worth
4. I Think I Love You
5. Don't You (Forget About Me)
6. Never Let Me Down Again
7. Hot Child In The City
8. American Woman
9. Joy To The World
10. Heart Of Gold
11. Girl U Want
12. Rock And Roll All Nite
13. Don't Change

Related Stories

Punk Icons D.I. Announce 'Flashback Favorites' Album

The Avett Brothers Announce Drive-In Concert

Rolling Stones' Historic Concert Film To Screen At Drive-ins

Andrew McMahon Celebrating 'Everything In Transit' Anniversary With Drive-In Show

Hockey Dad Stream New Song and Sell Out 'Alive At The Drive-In' Shows

Alan Jackson Forced To Postpone Small Town Drive-In Shows

Sammy Hagar Rules Out Doing A Farewell Tour

Pink Floyd Launch Daily Playlist With Rare 1974 Live Recording

Drive-By Truckers Deliver Isolation Track 'Quarantine Together'

Slipknot Have Discussed Doing Throwback Intimate Show

More D.I. News